Listen, Think, Learn & Enjoy...
Home » Noticeboard

Noticeboard

Events Coming Up Soon

There are lots of events coming up soon. Below is the full list of events including those events happening in school.

May 2018

Monday 21st May – Walk to school week

Wednesday 23rd May – Primary Science Academy

Thursday 24th May – School photographer

Thursday 24th May – Family Fun Night

June 2018

Thursday 7th June – Year 1 to Arundel

Thursday 7th June – School nurses visit

Friday 8th June – Year 4 Rainbow Theatre visit

Tuesday 12th June – Year 6 Up 4 It

Friday 15th June – Year 4 to Southsea

Monday 18th June – Year 2 Staunton Country Park

Thursday 21st June – Sports day

Thursday 28th June – Reserve sports day

Friday 29th June – Hampshire athletics – Juniors

July 2018

Monday 2nd July – Friday 6th July – Year 6 Freshers/transition week

Tuesday 3rd July – Parent drop in / Meet the new teacher

Wednesday 4th July – Year 2 Bumblebees to Marwell

Wednesday 5th July – Year 2 Grasshoppers to Marwell

Friday 6th July – Year 4 Marwell

Friday 6th July – Year 1 Staunton Country Park

Wednesday 11th – Friday 13th July – Year 6 production

Friday 13th July – Year 4 Sprinkles workshop

Wednesday 18th July – School 50th birthday celebrations

Thursday 19th July – Year 4 water fight and party

Thursday 19th July – Year 6 Summer ball

Friday 20th July – Year 6 Paultons Park


School Dinner Menus

The new Summer Term Menus are now available to view or download.

Please visit School Meals page located in the Parents section of this website.


Online Safety Webinar

A message from Ofsted

‘Despite schools’ strong awareness of risk within the region, we have identified an increase in cases where on-line access has placed children in danger. Grooming, radicalisation and child sexual exploitation are often perpetrated via the internet and pose a real threat to children of all ages. Given this rise in incidents, Ofsted have worked with the Breck Foundation to offer schools and parents a webinar to identify and consider dangers presented by the internet. The webinar also offers guidance to parents about how to help their children stay safe. This webinar will be presented by Hilary Macdonald, Senior Her Majesty’s Inspector, Daniel Lambert, Her Majesty’s Inspector and Lorin Lefave, founder of the Breck Foundation, whose son, Breck, was groomed and murdered in 2014. The webinar was hosted on 31st January 7.00 – 8.00pm’. You can now view using the link below

The webinar addressed in particular:

  • strategies for keeping children safe online
  • danger signs and how to spot them
  • what to do when things don’t feel right.

Schools have been asked to bring this webinar to the attention of parents and staff.


School Gates Closure

We will ‘Go live’ with the gate closure on Friday 14th July closing the gates at 3.30pm

From Monday 17th July we will be closing all of our perimeter gates between 09:00 and 18:00

You can find more details about the gates closure in this letter


Absence Policy Update

Update to Absence Policy

We have updated our attendance policy in line with the new government criteria. Please visit the link for Attendance under the Parents section of this website. More information can be found in the letter from Hampshire county Council.

Food Hygiene Rating

Food Hygiene Ratingfhrs_5_en-gb

Our kitchen has just recently been inspected and has again be awarded with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5. This is the top rating given by the Food Standards Agency.